Silhouette GBA

 Silhouette

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I created Silhouette for the game boy advance using C++ and the VBA emulator. It was an eye-opening and useful experience that helped teach me the fundamentals of object oriented programming as well as an appreciation for the hardware capabilities today in comparison to ten years ago. It uses the same code base which I created for the demo I posted about previously. The game is hugely inspired by Jordan Mechner’s Prince of Persia and I read his journals while creating the experience. It is a short game with some basic fencing combat and short monologues between areas to fill out the story. It is difficult for me to upload it online anywhere as it needs the VBA emulator to run, maybe I will look at setting up a javascript version at some point.

